World Class Property Management Home About World Class Property Management View Our Lake Tahoe Vacation Rental Listings Tahoe Local Information List your vacation rental on wcpm.com Contact Us
Book by phone: +1 (775) 339-1188

1005 Skyland (ZC1005)

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 12, 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

1005 Skyland Dr Zephyr Cove, NV 89448 United States

view full size image gallery

Virtual Tour
Enjoy breathtaking Tahoe sunsets, lake views and the tranquil sound of moving water from this newer construction Skyland home. It's located across the street from the water, and with 3100+ sq. ft., 10 foot ceilings, an open, spacious great room, wet bar and multi-level decks, this home is prime for entertaining. A stone fireplace in the living room will be cozy in the winter months. Bedrooms: 1) Queen 2) King 3) Queen & 2 twin sleeper sofas 4) Queen. Living room has sleeper sofa.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 3 story, Built in 1995
Unit Code ZC1005
Beds 1 king bed, 3 queen beds, 2 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 3 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 12
Floor Area 3192 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
Living Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, Fireplace
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Convenience Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Outdoor Deck, Patio, Balcony, Beach
Geographic Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Skiing
Entertainment Cable TV, Games, Pool Table, Ping Pong Table, WIFI, Foosball table
Average Manager Rating (Based on 572 reviews)
Overall satisfaction: 4.5 stars
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager: 4.5 stars
Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 8 reviews)
Overall satisfaction: 4 stars
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness: 3.5 stars
Cleanliness
Location: 5 stars
Location
Property condition: 4 stars
Property condition
63 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Vacay stay

    Stayed 3 days in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 4
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 3
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 1

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 3

    Ericka G from Aptos, CA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Great location, house very outdated and not a lot of proper kitchen tools, needs new bedding and need to be cleaned better for the price of the cleaning fee

    • Manager Responded on 9/4/2014

      Thank you for your review. However we are confused as to why you have these concerns. The bed sheets are all 600 thread count high quality. And the bed comforters are all new with in the last year and are also high quality and thread count.

  •  
  • Wonderful vacation getaway in Tahoe!

    Stayed 4 days in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 2
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 3

    Kuldeep T from Carmichael, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We rented this house which is located in Zephyr Cove only about a mile away from all the ski boat rentals and a great beach. I brought a full 12 people with me, but the breakdown was 5 adults and 7 children. Basically, the rental was clean, spacious, and had a great deck. We BBQ'd one evening. We cooked another. We stayed for 4 nights and just had a fantastic time. There is a great forest area just a block away and another exclusive private beach area with rocks where the kids could play. The grocery stores are not far away. We were also really close to horseback riding which we did one morning. The "gameroom" really leaves something to be desired because it is small and cramped and impossible to actually play a game of pool or ping pong. I was shocked that there was no hot tub, I think I just expected one to be there so when we did not have one I was a little disappointed. There is plenty of kitchen utensils and cookware to have a home cooked meal every night. The best TV was downstairs in a common room which kind of sucked because the kids were always on it and the TV in the upstairs main area was a little tiny screen that nobody had any interest in. I think the place needs some updates, particularly in the TV department and some of the amenities, but overall it was a great rental for the price. The management company was terrible. They gave little to no customer service or instruction and then in the end they withheld $140 of my deposit because they said there were areas that were not clean, towels that were needing to be replaced, and that we had left the trash in the rental instead of putting it in the garage. They scolded me and said that they had told me all of this. Just be careful because they don't tell you much and then expect you to know all of these things.

    • Manager Responded on 8/25/2014

      The house is not advertised as having a hot tub. You were charged for staining the carpets and some bath towels with what looked like wine. Yes we do have to charge for those items as it was not the fault of the owner and they are not going to pay for something they did not do. In all of the paperwork there are check in and check out instructions. All the paperwork and instructions say to put the trash in the garage. One of the many trash bags left on the carpet left a stain, that was part of the charge for extra cleaning of the carpets. We are here to make everyone's vacation a wonderful time but we do have to keep the house in good condition, that is why you are charged for the damages done. We are glad that you enjoyed the house. Thank you

  •  
  • Family vacation

    Stayed 6 days in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    We could walk to the beach from this house. It was amazing. The house was very clean. Booking the house was easy. Definately coming back!

  •  
  • Freinds of the Lake

    Stayed 3 days in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 3
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Ruth D from Roseville, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time. The kitchen was well-equipped with everything we needed to cook for and feed our large group. We all loved the patio outside. Beautiful view!! This will be our new annual get-away spot. The rental agency was fantastic to work with.

    • Manager Responded on 7/24/2014

      Thank you for your review. Hope to see you on your next vacation.

  •  
  • Lake Tahoe Property

    Stayed 3 days in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 2
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 2
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 2

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 3

    a guest from Sioux Falls, SD does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Views and location are awesome. Furnishings and interior of home are very dated and are in desperate need of an update. Outside of home beautiful. Did have difficulty entering home when we arrived. When calling for assistance person became very short with us and accused us of being at wrong house. Much difficulty with front door as mentioned in previous review. Also many steps to enter into home so it is not a good place if you want easy entrance.

    • Manager Responded on 7/22/2014

      I am sorry that you feel "we were short on the phone". We did our best to help you find the lock box, visible and on the deck next to the front door, that has the key to the front door in it. We did spend about 5 minutes on the phone with you trying to help you find the lock box that is very noticeable. You were asked if you were at the correct home as you had such a difficult time finding the lock box. We have tested the front door many times and there is nothing wrong with it. Yes the house has steps to the front door, they are in the pictures online of the home. Thank you for your review.

  •  
  • Mixed Review

    Stayed 3 days in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 3
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 2
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 3

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 3

    a guest from Ashland, or does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Experieince mixed: Upstairs of the house is beautiful, great spot, most of house very clean, and easy to entertain a large group. On the other hand: there was rodent poop in the pots and pans shelving, the dishwasher drawer was a bit broken, the trash compacter did not work, there was no hair-dryer, not enough TP, one downstairs bedroom is quite basement-like and the bed is ridiculous, and a light fixture is completely broken. The front door did not work well and it was hard to contact the managers and when we did it was not helpful.

    • Manager Responded on 7/9/2014

      The house is not advertised with having: a trash compactor or hair dryers. We ONLY supply a start up of TP and that is in the contract, that we have in each bathroom 4 rolls of TP. There are 2 bedrooms downstairs, both have lots of windows and the one with the fold down bed has a view through the trees of the lake, it is not "basement-like". We have never had a renter tell us they had a problem with the front door. :) Also since your booking we have had a few renters and the did not have a problem. We did answer your phone calls as we always do :) After your check out we did inspect the kitchen for any kind of droppings and only found crumbs and dust in the back of the cabinets. After your check out we did have the home serviced by our pest control and no "pests" have been found. Thank you

  •  
  • Great Layout Close to a Beautiful Private Beach

    Stayed 2 days in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 4
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Jordan D from Sparks, NV recommends this vacation rental

    The house's photos don't do it justice and don't capture how close it is to a beautiful private beach. What a treat! There were a couple of minor issues (lightbulb out in the master bath, BBQ in the garage rather than on the deck, no air conditioning, no window coverings in the master bath making for little privacy) but overall the house's layout is fabulous, it was clean, the management company provided great little amenities, and I couldn't be happier with the value of the house. As a Reno/Sparks local, I'll definitely try to stay here again!

  •  
  • Great house!

    Stayed 3 days in February, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    Minakshi S from Los Altos, California recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Sep 16, 2014-Nov 30, 2014 $400 $2,400 na 2 Sun, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat checkin only
Dec 1, 2014-Dec 22, 2014 $485 $2,910 na 2 No restrictions
Dec 23, 2014-Jan 4, 2015 $2,000 $5,600 na 2 No restrictions
Jan 5, 2015-Jan 15, 2015 $485 $2,910 na 2 No restrictions
Jan 16, 2015-Jan 19, 2015 $485 na na 3 No restrictions
Jan 20, 2015-Feb 12, 2015 $485 $2,910 na 2 No restrictions
Feb 13, 2015-Feb 16, 2015 $485 na na 3 No restrictions
Feb 17, 2015-Mar 31, 2015 $485 $2,910 $12,471 2 No restrictions
Apr 1, 2015-Jun 19, 2015 $300 $1,800 $7,714 2 No restrictions
Jun 20, 2015-Jul 1, 2015 $500 $3,000 na 2 No restrictions
Jul 2, 2015-Jul 5, 2015 $600 na na 3 No restrictions
Jul 6, 2015-Sep 15, 2015 $500 $3,000 $12,857 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
39.019561,-119.952069

World Class Property Management PO Box 10226 Zephyr Cove, NV 89448 +1 (775) 339-1188 info@worldcpm.com

© 1999 - 2014 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon