World Class Property Management Home About World Class Property Management View Our Lake Tahoe Vacation Rental Listings Tahoe Local Information List your vacation rental on wcpm.com Contact Us
Book by phone: +1 (775) 339-1188

1005 Skyland (ZC1005)

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 12, 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

1005 Skyland Dr Zephyr Cove, NV 89448 United States

view full size image gallery

Virtual Tour
Enjoy breathtaking Tahoe sunsets, lake views and the tranquil sound of moving water from this newer construction Skyland home. It's located across the street from the water, and with 3100+ sq. ft., 10 foot ceilings, an open, spacious great room, wet bar and multi-level decks, this home is prime for entertaining. A stone fireplace in the living room will be cozy in the winter months. Bedrooms: 1) Queen 2) King 3) Queen & 2 twin sleeper sofas 4) Queen. Living room has sleeper sofa.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 3 story, Built in 1995
Unit Code ZC1005
Beds 1 king bed, 3 queen beds, 2 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 3 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 12
Floor Area 3192 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
Living Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, Fireplace
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Convenience Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Outdoor Deck, Patio, Balcony, Beach
Geographic Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Skiing
Entertainment Cable TV, Games, Pool Table, Ping Pong Table, WIFI, Foosball table
Average Manager Rating (Based on 537 reviews)
Overall satisfaction: 4.5 stars
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager: 4.5 stars
Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 6 reviews)
Overall satisfaction: 4 stars
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness: 3.5 stars
Cleanliness
Location: 5 stars
Location
Property condition: 4 stars
Property condition
67 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Family vacation

    Stayed 6 days in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from CA recommends this vacation rental

    We could walk to the beach from this house. It was amazing. The house was very clean. Booking the house was easy. Definately coming back!

  •  
  • Freinds of the Lake

    Stayed 3 days in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 3
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Ruth D from Roseville, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time. The kitchen was well-equipped with everything we needed to cook for and feed our large group. We all loved the patio outside. Beautiful view!! This will be our new annual get-away spot. The rental agency was fantastic to work with.

    • Manager Responded on 7/24/2014

      Thank you for your review. Hope to see you on your next vacation.

  •  
  • Lake Tahoe Property

    Stayed 3 days in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 2
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 2
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 2

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 3

    a guest from Sioux Falls, SD does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Views and location are awesome. Furnishings and interior of home are very dated and are in desperate need of an update. Outside of home beautiful. Did have difficulty entering home when we arrived. When calling for assistance person became very short with us and accused us of being at wrong house. Much difficulty with front door as mentioned in previous review. Also many steps to enter into home so it is not a good place if you want easy entrance.

    • Manager Responded on 7/22/2014

      I am sorry that you feel "we were short on the phone". We did our best to help you find the lock box, visible and on the deck next to the front door, that has the key to the front door in it. We did spend about 5 minutes on the phone with you trying to help you find the lock box that is very noticeable. You were asked if you were at the correct home as you had such a difficult time finding the lock box. We have tested the front door many times and there is nothing wrong with it. Yes the house has steps to the front door, they are in the pictures online of the home. Thank you for your review.

  •  
  • Mixed Review

    Stayed 3 days in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 3
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 2
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 3

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 3

    a guest from Ashland, or does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Experieince mixed: Upstairs of the house is beautiful, great spot, most of house very clean, and easy to entertain a large group. On the other hand: there was rodent poop in the pots and pans shelving, the dishwasher drawer was a bit broken, the trash compacter did not work, there was no hair-dryer, not enough TP, one downstairs bedroom is quite basement-like and the bed is ridiculous, and a light fixture is completely broken. The front door did not work well and it was hard to contact the managers and when we did it was not helpful.

    • Manager Responded on 7/9/2014

      The house is not advertised with having: a trash compactor or hair dryers. We ONLY supply a start up of TP and that is in the contract, that we have in each bathroom 4 rolls of TP. There are 2 bedrooms downstairs, both have lots of windows and the one with the fold down bed has a view through the trees of the lake, it is not "basement-like". We have never had a renter tell us they had a problem with the front door. :) Also since your booking we have had a few renters and the did not have a problem. We did answer your phone calls as we always do :) After your check out we did inspect the kitchen for any kind of droppings and only found crumbs and dust in the back of the cabinets. After your check out we did have the home serviced by our pest control and no "pests" have been found. Thank you

  •  
  • Great Layout Close to a Beautiful Private Beach

    Stayed 2 days in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 4
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Jordan D from Sparks, NV recommends this vacation rental

    The house's photos don't do it justice and don't capture how close it is to a beautiful private beach. What a treat! There were a couple of minor issues (lightbulb out in the master bath, BBQ in the garage rather than on the deck, no air conditioning, no window coverings in the master bath making for little privacy) but overall the house's layout is fabulous, it was clean, the management company provided great little amenities, and I couldn't be happier with the value of the house. As a Reno/Sparks local, I'll definitely try to stay here again!

  •  
  • Great house!

    Stayed 3 days in February, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    Minakshi S from Los Altos, California recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Jun 1, 2014-Aug 31, 2014 $500 $3,000 na 2 No restrictions
Sep 1, 2014-Nov 30, 2014 $300-$500 $1,800-$3,000 $7,714-$10,114 2 No restrictions
Dec 1, 2014-Feb 28, 2015 $485-$2,000 $2,910-$5,600 $12,471-$16,314 2 No restrictions
Mar 1, 2015-May 31, 2015 $300-$485 $1,800-$2,910 $7,714-$12,471 2 No restrictions
Jun 1, 2015-Aug 31, 2015 $300-$600 $1,800-$3,343 $9,429-$13,200 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
39.019561,-119.952069

World Class Property Management PO Box 10226 Zephyr Cove, NV 89448 +1 (775) 339-1188 info@worldcpm.com

© 1999 - 2014 | Powered By Escapia | Terms of Use

Logon